Operational Notification

View Port Drive Notifications archives

Operational notification #19: Port Drive Upgrade – Upcoming out of hours’ work

Thursday, 16 March 2017

Drainage and public utility relocation preparation works will be undertaken out of hours along Port Drive (off road) on Saturday 18 March from 6am to 6pm. Further drainage works will be carried out near the Kite Street roundabout from Sunday 19 March to Thursday 24 March between 6pm and 6am.

Read More

 

Operational notification #18: Port Drive Upgrade – Traffic detours for electrical services relocation works at Tanker Street

Tuesday, 14 March 2017

From Sunday 19 March to Thursday 23 March 2017, electrical services relocation works will be undertaken out of hours (6pm to 6am) along Tanker Street, weather permitting.

Read More

 

Operational notification #17: Port Drive Upgrade – Sheet piling and upcoming out of hours’ work

Thursday, 09 March 2017
From Friday 10 March 2017, sheet piling will be carried out at the Kite Street roundabout for approximately three days, weather and site conditions permitting. This activity will be carried out from 6am to 6pm.
Local businesses will notice an increase in localised noise from the sheet piling activities.
 
Read More

 

Operational notification #16: Port Drive Upgrade – Upcoming out of hours’ work

Wednesday, 01 March 2017
During March, the Port Drive upgrade will continue major construction activities with increased out of hours’ activities. Out of hours’ work will include the removal of barriers and light poles, storm damage repairs, drainage works as well as the relocation and installation of electricity and water services.
Read More

 

Operational notification #14: Proposed closure of shared user path along Port Drive

Thursday, 16 February 2017
For the safety of shared path users, the temporary shared user path along Port Drive will be closed from Monday 27 February 2017 to late-2017 for the construction of the road duplication and new path.  We have engaged identified shared path users about our proposal and thank you for your time.
Read More

 

Operational notification #12: Port Drive Upgrade

Thursday, 19 January 2017
PBPL would like to advise that there will be out of hours’ work at the following locations: Kite Street from 6am to 6pm on Saturday 21 January, Lucinda Drive Bridge from 8am to 5pm on Saturday 21 January, Kite Street on Sunday 22 January from 6pm to 6am on Monday 23 January and
Kite Street (Saturday)
Read More

 

Operational notification #10: Port Drive Upgrade – new traffic control measures for safety

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

PBPL would like to advise that over the next few weeks, there will be an increase in construction vehicle movements in and out of the roundabout at Kite Street in preparation of piling work which is due to start from next week.

Read More

 

Operational notification #9: Port Drive Upgrade

Tuesday, 20 December 2016
PBPL would like to advise that there will be a single lane closure on Lucinda Drive Bridge on Monday 19 December 2016 from 8am to 1pm to replace signage damaged by the recent storm.     
There will also be out of hours’ work on Tuesday 20 December from 6pm to 6am to replace damaged signage and guardrail.

 
Read More

 

Operational notification #8: Port Drive Upgrade – Out of hours’ work on Wednesday 14 December 2016

Wednesday, 14 December 2016
PBPL would like to advise that there will be out of hours’ work on Port Drive between Tanker Street and Ampol Bridge (southbound) near the overhead variable message sign to replace weigh-in-motion sensors.
Read More

 

Storm damage update - Thursday 24 November 2016

Thursday, 24 November 2016
As of Thursday 24 November, PBPL can advise that all facilities are operational apart from QBH. The majority of the clean-up has been completed, however ongoing property repair works will continue for some time.
 
Read More